Sunday, 10 July 2016

Enigma – MCMXCa.d. (CD)

Enigma is a German electronic music group formed in 1990 by Michael Cretu, David Fairstein and Frank Peterson. This is their first album (7 songs = 40.31 minutes). I bought their first three albums for 2.00 $ each at Renaissance Montréal. `The cross of changes` ¸ their second CD was good. I gave it away because it just doesn`t work for me at all. To be honest this one is way better. This is ambient, abstract at times song oriented downtempo & electronic music. It offers a potent mix of lush synth lines, electric guitars, chill-out beats and Gregorian chants. `Principles of lust` (11.43 minutes) is a classic, epic, soul moving, incredible piece of downtempo music. They probably sold millions of copies when this album came out in 1990. Good recording. Highly recommended if you like this type of music. Contact:

No comments:

Post a Comment